Town of Cohocton Officials


Town Board Members

Jack Zigenfus, Town Supervisor (E-mail)

Town Hall

15 S. Main Street, PO Box 327

Cohocton, NY 14826

Phone: (585) 384-9531

Box 31
Atlanta, NY 14808
Phone: (585) 534-5101 
Fax: (585) 534-5472

The Town Supervisor is responsible for the day to day operation of the Town. The Supervisor is also the Fiscal Officer responsible for all money received and expended. 

Regular monthly meetings of the Town Board are held on the third Tuesday evening of every month at 7:30 pm at the Town Court Facility in Atlanta.

Sandra L. Riley, Town Clerk    
15 S. Main Street

Cohocton, NY 14826
Phone: (585) 384-5330 ext. 1


Jeffrey Wise, Deputy Supervisor

3682 Fred Road

Cohocton, NY 14826

(585) 384-5355


Milton LeVesque, Councilman

11667 Garlinghouse Road

Atlanta, NY 14808

(585) 534-5168


Joseph Dyckman, Councilman

57 University Avenue

Atlanta, NY 14808

(585) 534-5434


Wayne Hunt, Councilman

32 West Avenue

Atlanta, NY 14808

(585) 534-5375

Planning Board Members

Raymond Schrader, Chairman
Box 327, 15 South Main Street
Cohocton, New York 14826
Phone: (585) 384-5330, Ext, 1

Other members include Freda Feely, Arnold Brunswick, Daniel McClure, Randy Hamilton and Ted Walker.

Click here for a full list.

  wind turbines, wind towers; windfarm information; wind power facts, wind energy faq; wind farm debate; anti-wind, anti-windmill campaign